About Us | Careers | Events | News | Contact
Become a Member   |  Professional Development  |  For Students   |  For Employers           


Board of Directors, CIPS British Columbia                                                                                                              

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Society responsible for setting direction and policy with full authority over all affairs of the Society.

The Board consists of a President, Vice President, Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, the CCITP (Candian Council of Information Trechnology Professionals) representative, and no less than three (3) and no more than 11 directors. Vacancies that may exist after elections are filled via appointments by the Executive Committee. All Board members must be members of CIPS BC. Provisional members cannot serve on the Board.  Atleast one of the President and Vice President must be a Certified Member. 


Current CIPS BC Board
Postion Incumbent Term expires
President Jude Pillainayagam 2017
Vice President Dr. Lee Anne Davies 2018
Past President Dave O'Leary 2017
Secretary Ian McLeod 2018
Treasurer Mukesh Kashyap 2018
Director John Blackwell 2018
Director Ian Frazer 2018
Director Marilyn Harris 2018
Director Ralph Roberts 2017
Director Cindy Turner 2018
Director Martin Voelkening 2017


Descipline Committee Membership Committee Registration Committee
Ian Frazer (Chair) Ralph Roberts (Chair) Ian McLeaod (Chair)
Ian McLeod Mukesh Kashyap Ian Frazer
Marilyn Harris John Blackwell Marylin Harris



If you would like to help as a Director or have ideas for improvements, please contact us at info@bc.cips.ca

Last updated Nov 26, 2016
© Canadian Information Processing Society 2014 | Terms of Use of this site